EST. 1996


Award-Winning Literary Journal

EST. 1996


Literary Journal

Vibrant imagery, word-craft, and pure story-telling talent.

Most Recent Award-Winning Poetry, Fiction, and Nonfiction Authors

I cannot overestimate the value of winning the NMW award. I credit you with giving me a second career as a writer.
J. L. Schneider
New York
Fiction, poetry and nonfiction that will feed your soul.
New Pages
Bay City, Michigan
I like the variety, diversity, and egalitarian attitude of the editors. You display a fairness not found many other places.
S.E. Ingraham
Alberta, Canada

It's a Rad, Rad World

ISSUE 27, 2018

Radical Inclusion, Radical Self-Reliance, and Radical Self-Expression are just three of the “10 Principles of Burning Man,” written by Burning Man co-founder Larry Harvey in 2004 “as a reflection of the community’s ethos and culture.” Larry passed away in 2018, at the age of 70. The 27th anthology has been dedicated to Harvey, his legacy, and the Burner community he helped create.

FEATURINGMary MakofskeKatie BickhamEvan McMurryCassady BlackAdam SifreMiah JeffraAnne GudgerMichele LeavittGeorganne Harmon • James R. Stack • Vernon Waring • Rachel Berghash • Jacob Paul Patchen • Jen Karetnick • Lisa Dordal • Derek Mong • Berwyn Moore • Nicole Johnson • Anna Bernstein • Ken Stahl • Katharyn Machan • Ryan Hibbett • Ruth Thompson • Akesha Baron • Jerico Lenk • Laura Budofsky Wisniewski • Desiree Hellegers • Sarah Wetzel • Ryan Lawrence • Sandy Longley • Cathleen Stewart • Bill Garten • James K. Zimmerman • Harlan Bjornstad • Shay Alexi • Cynthia Snow • Jim Glenn Thatcher • Sarah Van Arsdale • Trish Lindsey Jaggers • Megan Gieske • Lisa St. John • Roberta Senechal de la Roche • Nan Becker • Laura Rand and much more. Available for purchase here, from the NMW Bookstore, or on Amazon, etc.


Subscribe to the Newsletter

Join NMW's 10,849 Subscribers

Loading cart ...
Scroll to Top